Top 15 Certification by Global Knowledge in 2020

IT certification provides important certificates like GCP Cloud Architect, and acts as an open sesame for IT personnel. It can increase your value, salary and employment opportunities. The certification validated by the supplier of the elaborate training program demonstrates your competence or expertise in the aspects of specific technologies, methods and functions. We will share the top 15 certifications on the list of earning reported by Global Knowledge in 2020 with you and briefly outline each.

  1. Google Certified Professional (GCP) Cloud Architect

The certification shows that IT professionals can design and manage a scalable and secure architecture of Google Cloud with high-performance and robustness. These skills help to meet organizations’ requirements for running a dynamic, secure, and profitable cloud infrastructure. It is recommended that you have experience in using Google Cloud Platform technology if you want to apply for the certification. The certification is the top 1 one the list of earning, which indicates that Google’s cloud is growing in demand and popularity and lacks certified cloud architects.

Like GCP certification, the AWS certification exam can verify your ability to design and deploy a secure and reliable AWS cloud infrastructure according to the design principle of meeting customers’ changing requirements. The certification also verifies the ability to follow the project life cycle by implementing the best practice guidelines. It is recommended that you participate in the training and make preparation in advance before applying for the certification. And you should have several months of practical experience in AWS technology industry.

  • CISM: Certified Information Security Manager

This certification validates your expertise in the domains such as IT security, governance, risk management and so on. It is suitable for IT professionals with years of experience in designing and managing enterprise’s IT security programs. IT professionals with more than 20 years of experience in this field will apply for this certification to seek leadership in the field of information security and risk management in corporate sector.

  • CRISCTM Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control

The certification validates the expertise and experience of professionals in managing and controlling risk in technology and IT-based business processes. An important aspect of the certification is to assess how risk mitigation and management align with the innovation of organizational framework. Certified professionals can understand how certain risk-based decisions in business organizations compete with fast-paced, agile and innovative start-ups to maximize business potential.

  • PMP: Project Management Professional

PMP is one of the most popular certification programs in the world, demonstrating that project managers understand and implement best practices to define, plan and deliver project milestones with the most successful outcomes. Certified professionals must pass the exams and demonstrate relevant experience in project management. About half of all professionals seeking project management certifications choose the PMP certification.

  • CISSP: Certified Information Systems Security Professional

CISSP is a detailed certification plan in the field of IT security, covering security functions related to network, access management, operation, development, communication, assets and risk management. Certified professionals can design, implement and manage detailed procedures of information security in IT corporate organizations, so they are highly valued in the security industry. CISSP requires five years of professional experience in the relevant fields.

  • CISA :  Certified Information Systems Auditor

CISA certification focuses on protecting key information and technology assets within the organization. CISA covers acquisition, development, audit and governance of information systems, IT management, operations and asset protection. Founded in 1978, it is one of the oldest and most popular certification programs among experienced IT professionals in the field the audit, control and assurance of information security.

The certification verifies the overall understanding of AWS cloud technology and is especially suitable for developers, ITOps, DevOps, administrators and cloud solution architects. Certified professionals are able to describe basic technology, safety, compliance and financial aspects related to AWS technology. You will be able to thoroughly identify the source of the document and seek relevant technical help and the core features of AWS technology. Before applying for this certification, it is recommended that you obtain some AWS experience.

  • VMware Certified Professional 6 – Data Center Virtualization (VCP6-DCV)

The certification verifies the ability to build scalable virtual infrastructure using vSphere 6 technology. Skills accessed include installation, configuration and optimization of network and stored asset, and infrastructure management. A new candidate must participate in the training and pass the exam before obtaining this certification. Although vcp5 certified professionals are only able to use vSphere 6 technology, it is recommended that you have some experience in advance.

  1. ITIL Foundation

As one of the most popular ITSM frameworks, it is a cross-platform certification to seek for a better level. ITIL Foundation is the first of four certification levels which include ITIL 4 management professionals and ITIL 4 strategic director. ITIL Foundation certification verifies the ability to understand the end-to-end operational model of the framework and to use it to improve ITSM functions of business organizations with IT support.

  1. Microsoft Certified: Azure Fundamentals

The certification emphasizes the core aspects of Azure cloud services, including security, compliance and basic technology. It is for candidates with non-technical background. And the candidates should be involved in the procurement, sales and marketing of Microsoft Azure cloud-based services, which is also the first step in getting a series of role-based Azure certifications, though not necessarily a prerequisite.

  1. Microsoft Certified: Azure Administrator Associate

Among the three role-based Azure certification, Azure Administrator Associate is a very popular credential covering cloud network, security and storage functions. Certified professionals have a broad understanding of the security, performance, and scalability resources of the governance of an organization’s policy framework using Microsoft Azure cloud infrastructure. The prerequisite for the certification is AZ-103: the Microsoft Azure Administrator certification exam. And you can follow up through Azure Devops Engineer certification.

  1. CCA-N: Citrix Certified Associate – Networking

The certification covers network optimization and configuration capabilities for Citrix NetScaler 10 applications and desktop virtualization technology. It verifies the ability to apply network optimization to resilient and dynamic traffic routing, disaster recovery, troubleshooting, and server load balancing. Getting the certification requires getting training courses and passing the exams.

  1. CCNP Routing and Switching

The certification is very suitable for professionals responsible for planning, implementing and managing LANs and WANs. They may work in many positions, including network and support engineers, analysts and technicians. Recently, the certification has been replaced by the new CCNA certification which requires at least one year of industry-related experience, taking training courses and passing the exams.

  1. CCP-V: